The stolen Ely S. Parker medals have been recovered but recent events beg the question: What will be done to stop future transgressions?
The full content is available in the Fall 2006 Issue.
Founded in 1859 by three German churches, Concordia Cemetery has served the changing East Side community ever since. Today, the stories of its “residents” continue to be preserved through a variety of efforts and events.
What began as a small church band has evolved to become one of Western New York's most unique musical ensembles.
The experiences of Eugene Hegedüs, who came to this region as a refugee after the 1956 Hungarian Revolution, shed light on the history of the local Piarist Fathers, the Calasanctius School and the Frank Lloyd Wright-designed Graycliff estate.