Once considered a unique landmark and architectural cornerstone of of a renewed downtown Niagara Falls, the glass atrium design by Cesar Pelli is facing demolition.
The full content is available in the Winter 2008 Issue.
Nearly a century ago, vision and craftsmanship created a unique attraction. Now new visionaries and craftspeople have brought it back home.
Built by Ambrose Johnson in 1870, the house occupied for decades by Dr. Williard Jolls became the center of the Orchard Park community and is a fine extant example of Italianate architecture. A collaborative arrangement between the town and the Orchard Park Historical Society is helping to preserve this important piece of local history.
A generous subscriber shared a photograph, along with an interesting personal history of a lost mansion on Buffalo's North Street.