Oakwood Cemetery, opened in 1852, was typical of the Rural Cemetery Movement — but far from ordinary. Designed by railroad engineer Theodore Judah, it’s the only cemetery with a section dedicated to Niagara’s daredevils.
The full content is available in the Fall 2013 Issue.
Twenty years ago, the former Niagara Falls High School was given new life as a regional center for the arts.
Nearly a century ago, vision and craftsmanship created a unique attraction. Now new visionaries and craftspeople have brought it back home.
The 1893 Model City prospectus described a “green city” powered by clean energy and centered around nature and beauty.