239 Allen Street, corner of College Street, 1928. This location was occupied by the Star Grocery, owned by Harry J. Galle.
The same view in 2006. The store is gone, a small parking lot in its place.
Back in April, we asked readers to share their memories, photos and artifacts with us-- and you delivered!
The Larkin Company was once one of the largest employers in Buffalo. Now, only a few buildings remain of the complex.
The site of the former auto repair shop is now a vacant lot.
A popular East Buffalo nightclub is remembered.
WNY Heritage Magazine is published four times per year. Subscribe or give a gift subscription!
Facsimile edition of the 1915 Beautiful Homes of Buffalo showcasing homes built for movers and shakers of a vibrant city.
Celebrating the Light, Color, and Architecture of the Pan-American Exposition, Buffalo 1901.
By: Dr. Kerry S. Grant
The people of Buffalo declared the Scajaquada
Creek a public nuisance and voted in favor of having a large portion of it that
which flows through the east side residential district converted into an
Once the largest wholesale market in the city of Buffalo, the Elk Street Market was a central trading place for early residents.
Today, Albright Knox is a beautiful addition to Delaware Park, but the construction faced several delays.