The Lake and Rail Elevator was built in four steps over the years 1927 to 1930, reaching a total capacity of 4,400,000 bushels.
The full content is available in the Fall 2001 Issue.
Go behind the headlines to discover the beginnings of this regional architectural treasure.
The first solo exhibition of this artist’s work highlights the business and beauty of the region’s waterways.
The Wollenberg Elevator, which was destroyed by arson in 2006, was the last of the wooden grain elevators in Buffalo.